magáért beszél

Hívő, feminista, queer kulturális blog

Hívő, feminista, queer kulturális blog

Confession

psalm paraphrase#26

2021. augusztus 17. - tuszki

 

I'm just a simple man trying

to make my way in the universe!

 

Take my hand,

take my whole life, too

’cuz I can’t help

falling in…

I have told you a hundred million times,

I have nothing to do with this,

it was not my fault

 

You rise every morning

Wondering what in the world will the world bring today

Will it bring you joy or will it take it away

And every step you take is guided by

The love of the light on the land and the blackbird's cry

 

I'm just a simple man

Okay, when I was young I did a couple of foolish things,

and I did stay in the company of wrong people,

but that was a very long time ago,

and since then I have grown up.

Rescue me, save me, redeem me from bad company

who sometimes feel entitled to start over from where we stopped at seventeen!

My feet stand on level ground,

and I love your company

and I love staying over At Your House.

 

You will walk in good company

I love the best of you

You love the best of me

Though it is not always easy

Lovely, lonely

We will walk in good company

The shepherd upright and flowing

 

מַה טֹּבוּ אֹהָלֶיךָ, יַעֲקֹב; מִשְׁכְּנֹתֶיךָ, יִשְׂרָאֵל

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://kerkvirfemkult.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr3716663078

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása