magáért beszél

Hívő, feminista, queer kulturális blog

Hívő, feminista, queer kulturális blog

Offering

For the Psalm Class, mizmor from Hungary (23)

2021. június 24. - tuszki

For the Psalm Class, mizmor from Hungary.

As I walk through the valley of the shadow of death

You are my shepherd.

My refreshing lemonade

I am just overwhelmed with You, Your presence fills me.

But I don’t want to sit with my enemies,

I did not asked to be seated in the middle from where it’s hard to get out

But
I will fear no evil,
    for you are with me.

You will help me out in resistance
I need you, we need you more than ever.

All the days of my life -

but can’t you just stay a little longer?

Surely your goodness and love will follow me:

and where you go I will go,

and where you stay I will stay.

Your people will be my people.
And I want to dwell in Your house forever.

12th of June, 2021, before the voting of new law, לְפָנַי, שֻׁלְחָן  נֶגֶד צֹרְרָי

 

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://kerkvirfemkult.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr8016592942

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása